Who We Are

La ASOCIACION ESPAÑOLA DE GRANDES YATES (THE SPANISH ASSOCIATION OF SUPER YACHTS) was founded on the 12th. December 2005 by Diego Colón de Carvajal, Jonathan Syrett, José García-Aubert and Pablo Comesaña, representing Astilleros de Mallorca, Camper and Nicholsons, Marina Barcelona 92 and Astilleros M. Cies respectively.

On November 10, 2006  the first general Assembly of the members was convened.

At the Assembly held on April 28, 2023 Board of Directors has been formed by the following directors:

Members of the board:

  • President: Carlos Ara. Royal Spanish
  • Vice president: Marta Iglesias. Camper & Nicholsons
  • Diego Colón de Carvajal. Astilleros de Mallorca
  • Iñaki Arbulu. Grupo Arbulu
  • Antonio Zaforteza. Ocibar
  • José García-Aubert. Marina Barcelona 92
  • Albert Morell. Varadero Port Denia
  • Ignacio Erroz. Marina Port Vell
  • Ignacio del Río. Ocean Capital Partners
  • Jordi Carrasco. ANEN
  • Secretary: Leon Von Ondanza
  • Manager: Pablo Peiro

In addition, the legal  practice of Uria and Menéndez have been named as legal advisers, whose participation in this project as expert consultant is of vital importance in the preparation of the relevant legal investigations necessary in order that the association completes its objectives.