European Boating Industry elects president (31 May 2013)

Robert Marx re-elected at the helm of the European Boating Industry
Robert Marx, president of the German association BVWW and of Düsseldorf ‘boot’ boatshow, has been re-elected President of European Boating Industry, at the association’s Assembly general meeting on May 28.
The Council also elected Piero Formenti from UCINA (Italy) and Yves Lyon-Caen from FIN (France) as vice presidents.
All current Council members were reelected with the addition of Carlos Sanlorenzo, new Secretary General of ANEN (Spain), who is joining the Council for the first time.

The Council composition is the following:
– Robert Marx (BVWW – Germany), President
– Yves Lyon-Caen (FIN – France), Vice-President and Treasurer
– Piero Formenti (UCINA – Italy), Vice-President
– Knut Heiberg-Andersen (NORBOAT – Norway), Member
– Piotr Jasionowski (POLBOAT – Poland), Member
– Alan Morgan (BMF – UK), Member
– Peeter Sääsk (AEB – Estonia), Member
Council members have a 2-year mandate that will expire in June 2015. (, 30 May 2013)


This entry was posted in Press. Bookmark the permalink.